Book Review · Bookish · Fantasy · Sci-Fi · YA

Book Review: Torn Sky ( Rebel Wing #3) by Tracy Banghart

24280767.jpg

Title: Torn Sky

Author: Tracy Banghart

Publisher : Alloy Entertainment 

Publication Date: August 4th 2015

Format: ebook

Genre: Dystopia, Retelling, YA, Romance

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Links: GoodReads  Amazon


 

Blurb:

The end is near . . . 

When Aris Haan brought down Safara’s biggest war criminal, she’d thought it was a turning point in the war. Victory was on the horizon, as was a peaceful future with her Promised, Milek.

But a deadly new threat has emerged: a Safaran bomb that could wipe out all of Atalanta in one catastrophic blast. Aris is tasked with finding the weapon before it is completed, a mission made more difficult when she starts to suspect that there is a Safaran spy in her unit. Friendships are tested, loyalties are strained, and suddenly Aris no longer knows whom she can trust.

In the epic conclusion to the Rebel Wing series, Atalanta’s fate rests on Aris’s shoulders. Can she find the bomb before it destroys everything—and everyone—she loves?

My Review:

Before I started reading the final book in the Rebel Wing series, I went to read some of the book reviews on Goodreads and Amazon.  I was surprised  to see that many people were disappointed with how the series ended, and I started to think that I won’t enjoy it as well. BUT, I ended up really enjoying the Final installment of this series.

Did it have a slow beginning, yes! But then again, that was only the 1st 10% of the book. After that, I could barely put the book down from all of the shocking turn of events, and excellently woven subplots!

Torn Sky is the perfect mix of Romance and Action. I got to see Aris’s and Milek’s relationship develop, and we finally get to see Dysis happy ! 😉

The last 20% of the book left me with lots of emotions rushing through my mind.

One thing that really caught my attention is how this book focuses on the Strength of Women #GIRLPOWER ; how they can accomplish anything they want, even if the law is against it.

I love how Tracy ended the series, and resolved every single thread of a plot. I really enjoyed reading this Triology, and now that I finished the last book, I can say that I am definitely going to miss that fictional world!

I will be keeping an eye for what Tracy releases next. I saw that she has a new book coming out in 2018, so I can’t wait to get my hands on it. I received an eARC of Torn Sky in exchange with an honest review.

 

“Haven’t heard about the series? Check out my review for Rebel wing #1 and Storm Fall #2  by clicking on the book covers.”


311488655971894379



6699885

 

About the Author:

Award-winning author, Army wife, and mom Tracy Banghart has an MA in Publishing and an unhealthy affection for cupcakes. Her quiet childhood led to a reading addiction, writing obsession, and several serious book boyfriends.

Leave a Reply

