Diversity · Islam · Journal · Muslim · Quran · Ramadan · Yes, I am a Muslim

Yes, I am a Muslim #2

Unknown-2.jpeg

About the series :

This is going to be a series where I share my stories as a Muslim encountering mostly , normal day to day activities . It is sad that I feel the need to write this, but let it be my way of saying NO to Islamophobia . *  Sings Fight Song by Rachel Platten*

Expect everything ; from journal entries, to my opinions on the current events, this series will bare it all. I will probably squeeze in the fact that Allah is God in Arabic, and not actually a demonic thing like people think. * Insert laughing hysterically emoji * * Insert a sad, disappointed emoji*

   
        *******************   Yes, I am a Muslim #1          **********************
1) ” Do you know how many Muslims exist in this World?? Billions! Saying Muslims are terrorists is irrational because if they were really terrorists, the world would burn into Ashes. So just because only a very small, less than 5%, of these people commit terror marks, we should not label the entire religion as TERRORISTS.”

Okay, so I know that those people have a good will at heart when they say similar statements. The problem is, most of those ( if not all) so called “Radical Islamists” are not even Muslims. Yelling ” Allah-o Akbar” when murdering someone doesn’t equate to ” Killing in the Name of God”. Here is why!

1) First thing is first, Allah is simply the Arabic name for God. Oh, and Akbar means Great.

2) Killing Innocent people is absolutely forbidden! It is actually considered to be the Fifth Greater Sin.
                                                                       ﷽

17_33.png

 

Translation:  “Nor take life — which Allah has made sacred — except for just cause. And if anyone is slain wrongfully, we have given his heir authority (to demand retaliation or to forgive): but let him not exceed bounds in the matter of taking life, for he is helped (by the Law).”

2) ” The problem doesn’t lie in Muslim people;  the Quran and the religion itself are the major problems.”

Like Mentioned above, Islam doesn’t tell us to kill people, not even in the name of spreading religion.

                    ﷽

                                                    لاَ إِكْرَاهَ فِي الدِّينِ

 

Translation: There is no compulsion in religion.

I personally believe that it is not religion or faith ( any faith, not just Islam) that causes such terror acts. It is the selfishness and greed that are present in the human nature that leads to chaos.

“They worship Allah and Mohammed!!!!!! Ahhh, terrorists”

Again! Allah is simply the Arabic Name Of God!!! I feel like I need to repeat this sentence a lot cause many people simply refuse to understand this.

Prophet Mohammed is the messenger of Allah. We don’t even worship him, but we rely on his teachings. Teachings that aren’t wicked, or evil as what the 1st page of google would show you.

This blogpost should have been way much longer, but I just wanted  you to take a small sip of this. I will be discussing each part in much more detail in the near future, so stay tuned for that. In the mean time, if you have an open mind and are willing to listen to what I have to say, then send me your questions on twitter @DystopianCitzn by tagging your tweet with #AskAMuslimah or email me at dystopiancitzn@gmail.com, with #AskAMuslimah in the Subject, and I will try my best to answer your questions,

Till we meet next time,

AYAH
Ayah

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

11 thoughts on “Yes, I am a Muslim #2

  1. Thank you for this. For just being brave, and poised, and writing and posting this. I’m a Muslim teen as well, and reading this just made me so happy. Have a wonderful rest of your day. And if you ever want to talk about anything at all, I’m here. I’m really looking forward to the rest of the series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Much love to you for sharing this. It takes a lot of courage especially during times like this. I can’t stand the fear that burns in so many people’s hearts and turns into a blind hate for an entire people. Thank you for doing something to try and combat all the negativity. Keep fighting the good fight. Keep hope in your heart. Things will take a long time to change, but even softening one persons heart is worth it for this cause.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, hello fellow Muslim bloggers💚! ( P.S: Sometimes I feel the same way as well)

      Thank you so much!! Yes, Ayah means verse. As in a verse in the Holy book; it also = a miracle. I have recently discovered that a verse in the Bible is also called Ayah ( in Arabic), amazing ha?

      Your names are so beautiful, btw!💚💚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

