Bookish · Diverse-A-Thon · TBR · Uncategorized

My TBR list for Diverse-A-Thon 2017

diverse-a-thon

 

I am a newbie to the Diverse-A-Thon, but the title of this read-a-thon alone is keeping me on my toes.

Not only do participants get to read lots of diverse books, but also they get to participate in twitter chats over at @diverseathon . It was created by the following Booktubers: Christina Marie, Joce, Monica, and Whitney.  The one week Read-A-Thon begins from the 22nd, till the 29th of January.

Although I will be studying for one my Major Final during that week; nevertheless, I decide to join. So here is my TBR.

  1. The Blazing Star  by Imani Josey

32182684

             My Tagline: POC. Ancient  Egypt. Magic ( Also written by a WOC)

 

2.  God Smites and Other Muslim Girl Problems by Ishara Deen

33816139

 

    Tagline: Muslim MC. Bengali Canadian teen. Islamophobia. Feminism 

 

I was going to add Trans Voices by Declan Henry, but someone on twitter pointed out somethings that me doubt the representation in this book. As a person who doesn’t know much about the trans community, I took her word because I would never figure that on my own.What a shame though! I was really excited to read that book.

That is all I have! I can’t wait for the Diverse-A-Thon to begin, and I can’t wait to see what books you’ve all chosen to read.

 

square2

4 thoughts on “My TBR list for Diverse-A-Thon 2017

Leave a Reply

