2016 · Journal · Ramadan

Introduction to: Blogging daily during Ramadan

Picture

Hello everyone! My name is Ayah,and I am so excited to share with all of you my daily activities during this Holy Month .

What is Ramadan?

 

It is the sacred month of forgiveness.

The Month of spiritual healing, as well as helping and connecting with the less fortunate .

Ramadan is an Islamic Holy Month; fasting during Ramadan is one of the 5 Pillars of Islam.

Muslims fast from Dawn to Dusk, abstaining from food, water, sexual intercourse ,smoking, and even gossiping.

Who am I ?

I am 21 years old Muslim woman who loves to read books, and writes her own stories.

I am a pharmacy student who isn’t a big fan of what she is studying, and scared of graduating because she’ll have to face the real world.

I am a person who loves the vegan community , and appreciates all of their efforts.

I am not a vegan, but I started living a plant-based lifestyle 3 months ago !

I am not a devil; I am not an angel.

I AM A HUMAN, which makes things more complicated !

I am a work in progress.

citizen of LaLa land, but sometimes I come down to earth.

 

Day 1 will be up tomorrow!

P.S: There will be lots of pictures !

Leave a Reply

