Bookish

My Most Anticipated 2017 Books to Read!

Picture

Picture

WHY?Wing Jones 
by Katherine Webber
Publisher: Walker Books “With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds.” I can sense a really unique voice in this YA novelCaraval (Caraval #1)
by Stephanie Garber
Publisher: Flatiron BooksWelcome, welcome to Caraval―Stephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when they enter the dangerous intrigue of a legendary game.”

I am so intrigued by this !!!

Trans Voices: Becoming Who You Are
by Declan Henry, Stephen Whittle (Foreword), Jane Fae (Afterword)
Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers

“This powerful book is an ideal introduction to those keen to understand more about contemporary trans issues as well as those questioning their own gender identity.”

Just because something doesn’t involve you, doesn’t mean that you should be ignorant towards it. Knowledge kills ignorance; Ignorance feeds hate.

RoseBlood
by A.G. Howard
Publisher: Amulet Books

This a retelling of The 

Phantom of the Opera that is written by A.G. Howard. Not only is the concept intriguing, but also the writing style is absolutely stunning! I have already started reading this book, and I’m loving it.

Picture

Picture

Why?

The Hate U Give
by Angie Thomas
Publisher: Balzer + Bray

“Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, this is a powerful and gripping YA novel about one girl’s struggle for justice.”

A book that every library needs!

Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts #1)
by Vic James
Publisher:  Del Rey Books

“Not all are free. Not all are equal. Not all will be saved.”

This blurb reminded me of Animal Farm by George Orwell, so consider me hooked!

#famous
by Jilly Gagnon
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

“Told in alternating points of view, #famous captures the out-of-control thrill ride of falling for someone in front of everyone.”

This book is going to show us the price and consequences of posting everything online. I definitely need to read this.

Sad Perfect
by Stephanie Elliot
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

“The story of a teen girl’s struggle with Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder and how love helps her on the road to recovery.”

I really love the theme in this books. Not only do I get to learn more about different illnesses, but also witness a love story.

The Sky Between You and Me
by Catherine Alene
Publisher: Sourcebook Fire

This is a story about an athletic girl, who develops an eating disorder.  It is also written in verse!!!! (BINGO)

Picture

Picture

Why?

The Hidden Memory of Objects
by Danielle Mages Amato
Publisher: Blazer & Bray

Megan Brown’s brother, Tyler, is dead, but the cops are killing him all over again. They say he died of a drug overdose, potentially suicide—something Megan cannot accept.

Mystery+Paranormal+Vengeance= Gimme that book!

Picture

Picture

Why?

One of Us Is Lying
by Karen M. McManus
Publisher: Delacorte Press

One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide.”

I need to find out what happens next!

Picture

Picture

Why?The Girl in Between
by Sarah Carrol
Publisher: Kathy Dawson BooksTold in the naive voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of David Almond, A Monster Calls, and Room.”Sounds like the perfect book to make me see the world  from a less fortunate perspective. Girl on the Verge
by Pintip Dunn
Publisher: Kensington“From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.”

I have loved every single book written by Pintip, which makes me more excited to read this Thai, own voices book.

Follow Me Back (Follow Me Back #1) 
by A.V. Geiger
Publisher: Sourcebook Fire
‘Tessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it’s like his speaking directly to her…’

Agoraphobia, Twitter, and stardom!! 

#Need

Picture

Picture

Why?

Enigma
by Tonya Kupper
Publisher: Entangled Teen

“Escaping with Reid Wentworth should have been fun, but how can I enjoy it when I just (accidentally) killed someone, my mom and brother are in danger, and the Consortium is trying to enslave humanity?”

I am really excited to read the sequel to Anomaly!

The Disappearances
by Emily Bain Murphy
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

“What if the ordinary things in life suddenly…disappeared?”

Yeah! How, why, and who could do that???????

Picture

Picture

Why?

Brooding Young Adult Hero’s Guide to Achieving Main Character Status
by Carrie Ann DiRisio
Publisher: Skypony Press

“Have you ever wished you could receive a little guidance from your favorite book boyfriend? Ever dreamed of being the Chosen One of a YA novel? Want to know all the secrets of surviving the dreaded plot twist?”

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you might have seen  @broodingYAhero ‘s twitter account. It is hilarious & quirky, so of course I am so excited to read this book

Which books intrigues you the most, and which ones are also on your list?

Also, leave your links to your 2017 books to read.

Picture
Advertisements

One thought on “My Most Anticipated 2017 Books to Read!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s